chrysilla: BEADS!!!!!! (bead bunny)
My energy levels continued to fluctuate for the rest of Friday, but at least my tummy settled down over the weekend. And remembered my vitamins, so headaches have been mild this week.

Did not get around to all of teh projects, but I did complete most of my chores. After putting together my weekly outfits, I went into my closet to see if I could also do my DCon outfits without doing the laundry first. Yes, apparently, tho I'll still need to do laundry *this* weekend before con for some easy-to-dry items.

Managed to work on some long-neglected jewelry projects, fixing one necklace to make it less fall-apart-y at the clasp, and restringing my Coyote necklace which has been too short to wear since before the CF hit me. Luckily I still had more of that turquoise in my stash, and again beading-wire-with-crimps instead of plastic filament seems to work OK.

Moar sewing )

This week I've actually had better energy than usual, but I'm not entirely sure why.

On one hand, its almost DragonCon, and the scheduling grids came out yesterday and I started piecing together my own plans and YAY! Tho I've put those aside for now b/c I need to coordinate cosplay stuff with other ppl too. But YAAAAAY CON!!!

But also I've changed my lunch boxes up a bit to include moar protein, with less rice & veg. Not doing so well with splitting my lunch in half b/c I've been spoiled by having a full 90 minute lunch break, but will try again when the fall schedule starts.

And speaking of scheduling, its summer intercession, so this week I'm at work 10-6 every day, instead of most days with 1-9pm on Monday. So my sleep schedule was that much more regular.

Well... sortof. Monday night suprise plans cropped up with a fellow geeky friend, and we hung out, had dinner and tea, and chatted and gossiped for a while. Then we walked from 4th and Mercer to 8th and 16th, and when I got on the E train after that I didn't pass out like last time. I think I got on the train later than I would have if I'd worked that evening. So... this too.

Is it one of the things? More than one? All the things? Or is it just that the dog days of summer are over and my brain can brain again? I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Therapy was on Tuesday afterwork instead of Monday morning this week, and we went over how planning-ahead in my life is helping me, but when planning turns into worrying/anxiety, that is bad. Still having trouble with that line in between, but at least I think I'm zeroing in on another problem? Although worrying about my health in the first place may be adding to my health probs. Blah.


Tonight I have an allergy shot, the rest of the week I'll slowly put together my DCon stuff. Shopping lists (omg bpal), supplies, budgets (lol). I realized I shouldn't blow all my well-saved DCon cash that weekend, I should reserve enough for a desposit on next year's hotel room, b/c that reservation will probly have to be made in September. B/c Dragoncon. *shrugs*

When I'm unable to work on DragonCon stuff, I may just stay home and work on the Doom Coat. NYC socializing gets kindof random in August, even without CF, but I'm over on my Rx budget and given that con is next week I'd like to keep the extras spending to a minimum for the rest of the month. And while I'm planning to do a FMG order next month, I'm not planning it now. Ima chill out.

<3 Chrysilla
chrysilla: (b5 one of those days)
Am not having a good Tuesday the 13th. Nope, nope.

This is the third day I've forgotten my vitamins, and the weather is non-thunder stormy, so I've got a migraine coming in. And I'm the usual sleep-deprived for Tuesday. Its too cold in the office, but now that its sunny now I'm sure it will be too hot and sweaty outside when I leave. My right eye still twitches. Might be suffering from very early pms. I caught my hand in the door of one of t he bathroom stalls this morning. And forgot to do the split-lunch-in-half thing.

Tried to work on some writing stuff, just couldn't focus. CF really is like having a hangover that never ends. Blogger-braggarts today are going on about the ongoing 'hustle' required for a successful goal-getting life, and I would like to smack them all in the head with fatigue, brainfog, and a migraine and see how well they do with *that*.

So u can probably tell that I'm very cranky today. Meh. At least when it's Friday the 13th, its still *Friday* :-P


The weekend was pretty low-key. Very brainless, but less cranky about it. Saturday was vegging and some light craftwork, but mostly it was a fatigue-hangover. So no Browncoats b/c no energy, oh well. Sunday I got to all the regular chores, and more extensive craft stuff. I watched about 2 seasons worth of Burn Notice while doing various things, and treated myself to my favorite lamb shoulder chops b/c they were on sale at the normal grocery store on Friday.

Lost a lot of time on FB and YT, which is starting to worry me. I would have gotten to bed at 11pm as planned hoped, except Youtube. And suddenly I lost 90 mins and still needed a shower. May have to restrict home-internets again, at least from certain social websites. But then what else would I do when I forget what's written in my dayplanner?

Sewing! )

Tummy stuffs )

Looked up that Tai Chi studio I've been trying to get to for *years* at this point. (ugh) If their schedule stays the same, and I get the work schedule I want for the fall, I'll easily be able to take either of the classes I want. Could actually do both time-wise, but not so much $$ wise. If I can just remember its there this year. Would like to at least try exercise again to see if it hurts me.


Sho frustrating. There are things I *want* to do, and I have the time, and they are not at all frightening. I just have no brain-spoons for them. On a bad-to-average day I hardly remember I have any goals or projects, and this month I have no idea why that is. OK, I have a few ideas as stated last week (food, craft binging, sleep dep) but the bad days are that much more frustrating when you haven't had a good day in a while. I have to remind myself that it was the same way back in March (when I already had a crazy diet to follow), but that's only making it more depressing. I've been unable to do much at all this year, and I just can't figure out why.

I have a list of things to do tonite written up in my dayplanner. Fix my Paypal account, finish the current wave of bug-proofing the chantry, and put together my vitamin cases for the week (albeit 2 days late :-P). Btu writing things down only works if you remember to read the things later. And at present, there is a hole in my brain where all the info dribbles out.

I really miss being able to brain. Soon, back to the drawing board, if I can remember where it is.

<3 Chrysilla

Today's Health Rating:

1-Horrible
2-Thud
3-Meh
4-OK
5-Yay?
6-Yay!
7-Old normal, YAY!

January 2018

S M T W T F S
  123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:26 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios